Update – September 12, 2016

It’s going to be filler videos this week, guys. Don’t feel like Miaou Moon is a good ‘series’ game, but something more akin to a filler in itself, and I tried to find something new to play but I just didn’t…feel…it.
 
I think I just have a lot on my plate between the work I give myself to do for all this – for SharkyHat – like the shop (which I’d like to focus more on such it’s something that could actually help me financially outside the channel) and almost 8 videos a week on top of actually having work and responsibilities that require my attention and energy…and I’ve think I’ve overloaded my body and mind. I’ve been sore from sitting at this desk so much and I’ve been in my room recording, editing, and micro-managing most days for hours on end.
 
I know I said I’d be back to doing it, but I sat down and even setting up everything was…frustrating. I’ve been frustrated recently with the channel work even as far back as starting Miaou Moon, but I pushed through it because I had to. And that’s the problem, I think: I ‘had’ to. Playing games should be fun and only the editing should be work, but now it feels like everything is work and it’s work I’m ‘supposed’ to do rather than ‘wanting’ to do… On top of that, after updating my Adobe products, things were running slower or lagging my computer briefly, so I feel like I now run the risk of losing footage in general. I know I HAVE to record something to see what happens, so Jake and I will just take our chances either tonight or tomorrow, whenever.
 
So to sum it up, this week will be some commentary-less LoL videos most likely because I can edit five of those in like 20 minutes) and BroOp whenever Jake and I get to it (because I can just sit and relax and casually talk) for the usual 3 videos a week. I hate these hiatuses and excuses, but I think I’m physically and mentally starting to wear myself down way too much making sure I can be consistent.
 
I hope you all can understand that and stick with me the next few days.
 
– Sharky
Leave a Reply

